Caroline Esinam Adzogble through her Mercy Heart Foundation recognizes the academic achievements of students in the form of awarding scholarships to brilliant but needy students across the entire continent.

These academic excellence awards are given at the end of the last academic year based on the performance of the students.

The Excellence Awards are given to meritorious students across the continent who have demonstrated a strong academic track record, but have no financial backing to further their education at the Tertiary level.

The 2018 Excellence Awards is set to award over $1 million worth of partial and full scholarships to 100 brilliants but needy students across 30+ Countries after due diligence is done.

Tuition Scholarships will be available for top Universities both in and out of the continent. Partner universities include:

    • American University of Malta
    • Brunel University
    • National College of Ireland
    • Middlesex University
    • University of Nicosia

Nominations Open from September 15th, 2018 – December 15th, 2018

  • Any one can nominate a brilliant but needy student who is either in the final year of High School or has completed high school awaiting results or one who has admission into a higher institution but has financial constrains.
  • Nominations are done through the Mercy Heart Foundation Website and the Caroline Esinam Adzogble personal Website
  • Background Checks and Due Diligence will be done to ensure that stories check out and only well deserving students receive the scholarships.
  • Former Schools of Applicants will be contacted as well as their parents

Shortlisting Final 100 – 25th December, 2018 – 5th January 2019

Announcing Award Winners: 13th January, 2019

Caroline Excellence Africa Tour Commences on 21th January to award all 100 recipients in their various countries

Tour Ends 10th February, 2019

  • Final year student or Home Awaiting Results
  • Must be excelling Academically
  • Must have a clean record

Apply Now

Get nominated for the Caroline Excellence Awards